Highfire

From the New York Times bestselling author of the Artemis Fowl series comes a hilarious and high octane adult novel about a vodka drinking, Flashdance loving dragon who lives an isolated life in the bayous of Louisiana and the raucous adventures that ensue when he crosses paths with a

The Mercies

After a storm has killed off all the island s men, two women in a 1600s Norwegian coastal village struggle to survive against both natural forces and the men who have been sent to rid the community of alleged witchcraft Finnmark, Norway, 1617 Twenty year old Maren Bergensdatter stands on the

A Queen in Hiding (The Nine Realms, #1)

Orphaned, exiled and hunted, C rulia, Princess of Weirandale, must master the magic that is her birthright, become a ruthless guerilla fighter, and transform into the queen she is destined to be But to do it she must win the favor of the spirits who play in mortal affairs, assemble an unlikely

Riot Baby

Riot Baby bursts at the seams of story with so much fire, passion and power that in the end it turns what we call a narrative into something different altogether Marlon James Rooted in foundational loss and the hope that can live in anger, Riot Baby is both a global dystopian narrative an

A Beginning at the End

How do you start over after the end of the world Six years after a global pandemic wiped out most of the planet s population, the survivors are rebuilding the country, split between self governing cities, hippie communes and wasteland gangs In postapocalyptic San Francisco, former pop star Moira

We Wish You Luck

An exhilarating novel about a group of students who take revenge on a wunderkind professor after she destroys one of their own a story of collective drive to create, sabotage, and ultimately, to love It doesn t take long for the students on Fielding campus to become obsessed with Hannah, Leslie

Remembrance

Remembrance by Rita Woods is a breakout historical debut with modern resonance, perfect for the many fans of The Underground Railroad and Orphan Train.Remembrance It s a rumor, a whisper passed in the fields and veiled behind sheets of laundry A hidden stop on the underground road to freedom, a

The Seep

A blend of searing social commentary and speculative fiction, Chana Porter s fresh, pointed debut is perfect for fans of Jeff VanderMeer and Carmen Maria Machado Trina Goldberg Oneka is a fifty year old trans woman whose life is irreversibly altered in the wake of a gentle but nonetheless

The Bard's Blade (The Sorcerer's Song, #1)

The start of a new fantasy adventure from Brian D Anderson, bestselling author of The Godling Chronicles and Dragonvein series Mariyah enjoys a simple life in Vylari, a land magically sealed off from the outside world, where fear and hatred are all but unknown There she s a renowned wine maker

Mermaid Inn

Escape to Matchmaker Bay in this hilarious and heartwarming second chance romance from the USA Today bestselling master of witty banter Entertainment Weekly Eve Abbott has a problem actually, make that a lot of problems And they re all going to get worse the moment her toes hit the sand in